Window Seat

So can I get a window seat?

Don’t want nobody next to me

I just want a chance to fly

A look around and a safe touch down (Erykah Badu)

I have my earphones on as this song comes up on my playlist. I have never taken time to listen to the lyrics and with time on my hands my cappuccino hot as ever, I Google the lyrics just to have a feel of the song in a more sentimental touch. Erykah Badu is on a totally different level as my ears take on the song can’t help wonder what was going through her mind as she did the lyrics. At such a time I don’t want nobody next to me, I just need to get lost in my world coffee at hand a meticulous sweep through of my mundane thoughts and a safe touch down…

HA2202a

I recline on the seat, boy does Moca Loca have nice seats, as I rub over my eyes to get a break from hunching over my computer.  Taking in the environment as I look through the window to the busy sidewalks below. It is about five in the evening and the street is busy with merchants selling their wares to the otherwise exhausted lot coming from work or church. There is the loud chatter of college bunch probably from some session seeing how everyone wants to simply let their hair down by shouting endlessly. For some strange reason I don’t want to imagine I was once in campus doing the same or worse, bright coloured stuff on my hair, shorts or tights*cringe* and some funny looking sandals. I want to believe I er…er…had a better fashion sense and if I could go back in time I wouldn’t cringe at my site hehe!

It’s been a while since I updated my blog. To the naysayers I am not going down that fast kwanza I’m picking up the tempo and hopefully will have more content sit tight and watch this space! As I stare through the window I get caught up in my own world. So much is happening and it is becoming pretty difficult to keep abreast of everything but then again I am a superwoman; a hint of Cookie Lyon plus a dash of Olivia Pope, a sprinkle of Annalise Keating and a topping of Khaleesi yeah go ahead and laugh your brains out as you picture the gladiator of a lady I am. In my world it is perfectly possible white hat syndrome oozing all over.

Despite everything I have learned sometimes I need to set the ball rolling; man up and roll up the sleeves while sometimes I need to let nature take its course without trying to influence any action. This life is random and in as much the world whirls and trying to get a balance becomes a daunting task we’re called upon to enjoy as it comes. The falls, the bumps, the little conquests all shape us giving a better perspective of the life to come after all experience is the best teacher.

My coffee is almost up I need to do a wrap and go home prepare for a new week. So I hear the first five episodes of Game of Thrones have already been leaked online and from the Business Insider Facebook comments people have already watched the full episodes oh shucks! Besides this particular show I only get jitters for Suits (Harvey Specter…sigh)and more recently Empire(Jamal Lyon…sigh). Mission for the week besides having a full plate is to get the five episodes on my hands.

In the words of Estelle Life is like a big merry-go-round…lots of dirty work, roll up your sleeves, remember there’s a war out there, so come prepared to fight! Have a great week ahead!

Leave a comment